Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Many thanks to author Andrea Zuvich for alerting me to this fantastic new site! I’d like to invite everyone to check out The Writers Room, a great platform that brings authors and readers together. One of the most exciting things about The Writers Room is the Q&A feature. Readers can ask authors questions, then share the answers with their friends via Facebook! Sound like fun? Then link up, me hearties, yo ho!

http://www.thewritersroom.co.uk/

And while you’re spreading the word, don’t forget to tell everyone about Andrea’s new historical romance, His Last Mistress, now available on Kindle!

This sensational debut novella by Andrea Zuvich is perfect for fans of Philippa Gregory and Alison Weir. Set during the tumultuous late 17th Century, this is the moving story of the His Last Mistress by Andrea Zuvichlegendary Duke of Monmouth and his last mistress – and one of the most scandalous love affairs of the Seventeenth Century.

The handsome James Scott, Duke of Monmouth, the illegitimate eldest son of King Charles II, had grown into a spoiled and rakish young man. Tired of a cold wife and a tempestuous mistress, he is captivated by the innocent, young Lady Henrietta Wentworth. But Henrietta has been brought up to covet her virtue. She wants a good husband with whom she can bear children and grow old contentedly. She is determined to spurn the advances of the reckless Duke. But she cannot deny the chemistry that fizzles between them…

His Last Mistress is a passionate and moving love story set against a backdrop of political unrest and royal uncertainty.

“A brilliant novel that is both enlightening and enthralling.” – Tom Kasey, best-selling author of The Dante Conspiracy

Born in Philadelphia in 1985 to Chilean-Croatian parents, Andrea is a historian specializing in Author Andrea Zuvichthe Late Stuarts of the Seventeenth Century and is the creator and writer of the increasingly popular Early Modern history website, The Seventeenth Century Lady. Andrea studied History and Anthropology at both the University of Central Florida and Oxford University, and has been independently researching the 1600s since 2008.

As a UK resident since 2009, Andrea is a leader on and one of the original developers of The Garden History Tours at Kensington Palace, Historic Royal Palaces.

In 2012, she was interviewed for the Dutch documentary series, De Gouden Eeuw (NTR television, The Netherlands).

Andrea lives with her English husband in Lancashire, England, and is currently editing her completed work, William & Mary: A Novel, about King William III and his wife, Queen Mary II. She plans on publishing it later in 2013/14. To learn more, please visit: http://www.andreazuvich.com/

Advertisements